District Governor Ron Payne, an Educator whose career spanned 47 years, was delighted to present the 2023 Hobsons Bay Rotary Teacher Awards to the following teachers nominated by their schools:
  • Three Encouragement Awards for early career stage teachers.
  • One Achievement Award to Dean Commons, an experienced Drama teacher at Williamstown HS for his role in coordinating the Music Production Fame which ran for six shows with a 90% sell out rate in a 350-seat theatre.
  • One Team Award for a team which had collaborated effectively to address an important new development.